Monday, May 3, 2010

May 3, 2010: Refugees in mid-Missouri

Kerri Yost, chair of the Department of Film & Media at Stephens College; co-producer and co-director of the film "Neither Here Nor There"
Beth Pike, independent television producer based in Columbia; co-producer and co-director of the film "Neither Here Nor There"

Monday, April 26, 2010

April 26, 2010: Missouri's aging population

Jean Leonatti, executive director, Central Missouri Area Agency on Aging
Marilyn Rantz, professor of nursing, University of Missouri
Keith Knapp, CEO of Christian Care Communities, a not-for-profit organization based in Louisville, Kentucky (joining the program by phone)

Monday, April 19, 2010

April 19, 2010: Global climate change

Mike Urban, associate professor, MU geography department
Mark Cowell, associate professor and director of graduate studies, MU geography department

Monday, April 12, 2010

April 12, 2010: Food, Fuel and Agriculture

Scott Brown, research assistant professor and program director of livestock and dairy at MU’s Food and Agricultural Policy Research Institute
Mary Hendrickson, associate professor of rural sociology at MU and a coordinator of the Food Circles Networking Project
Domingo Martinez, director, Cambio Center for Research and Outreach on Latinos and Changing Communities

Monday, April 5, 2010

April 5, 2010: New music in Columbia

Alex Blanton, composer and adjunct faculty member, MU School of Music
Stefan Freund, associate professor of composition and music theory, MU School of Music
Jeanne Sinquefield, co-founder of the Sinquefield Charitable Foundation and performer with three local orchestras
Michael Strausbaugh, MU master’s student in music composition and recipient of the 2010 Sinquefield Composition Prize

Monday, March 29, 2010

March 29, 2010: Columbia mayor's race

Scott Swafford, public life editor, Columbia Missourian
Sara Wittmeyer, assistant news director, KBIA

Monday, March 22, 2010

March 22, 2010: Columbia School Board

Karla DeSpain, member, Columbia School Board
Becky Elder, 4th grade teacher, West Boulevard Elementary School
Kim Weber, president, Columbia Council PTA